Chapters

Floral Affiliations

Consider joining a local ASBA affiliate organization. Formal ASBA Chapters as well as Artists' Circles provide local programing and peer interaction with other botanical artists in your area.

ASBA Chapters

Contact the individual chapter nearest you for more information.

Allegheny Highlands Botanical Art Society (Western Pennsylvania) 
https://sites.google.com/view/ahbas
Contact: Jeanne Perrier jeanne.perrier@att.net
Weldon Doran weldondoran@mac.com

Botanical Artists Guild of Southern California
www.bagsc.org
Contact: Janice Hoiberg jasharp01@icloud.com

Botanical Art Society of the National Capital Region
www.basncr.org
Contact: Anne Clippinger anne.clippinger@gmail.com

Florida Society of Botanical Artists
Contact: Susan Benjamin rsbenjamin1@verizon.net
www.fsbaartists.com

Great River Chapter
(Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, North Dakota, and South Dakota)
www.grcbotanicalartists.org  
Contact: Louise Magnuson, President loumag33@gmail.com
Linda Carter, Membership lgcarter13@gmail.com 

New England Society of Botanical Artists
www.nesbaartists.org
Contact: Nancy Savage nancy@allthesavages.com

Northern California Society of Botanical Artists
www.ncalsba.org
Contact: Kaye Herbranson Kherbranson@comcast.net

Pacific Northwest Botanical Artists
Contact:  Sally Wager dw13970@comcast.net

Rocky Mountain Society of Botanical Artists
http://rmsbartists.blogspot.com/
Contact:  Eileen Richardson eileen.roscina@gmail.com

Southwest Society of Botanical Artists
Contact: Susan Ashton sme.raa.ashton@att.net


Artists' Circles

Not near a Chapter?  Join ASBA and consider participating in an Artists' Circle for peer interaction in areas not represented by a Chapter.

Botanical Art Collective of North Central Texas
Contact: Denis Benjamin, dbenjamin@brit.org, 817-614-8654
 
Central Virginia Botanical Artists
Contact: Judy Thomas jmthomasbotart@gmail.com

Coastal Alabama Artists
Contact: Derek Norman uk1937@icloud.com, Carolyn Courson Carolyn.courson@gmail.com 
(Phone (H) 251.288.3787, (C) 847.418.1153)

North Carolina Artists
Contact: Roberta VanDalen  robertavandalen@gmail.com
Brenda McAdams:  motsingb@gmail.com

Oregon Botanical Artists
Contact: Janet Parker jkp920@gmail.com
www.oba-artists.com

The Reed-Turner Botanical Artists, Chicago
www.reedturnerbotanicalartists.net
Contact: Dolores Diaz doloresdiaz@mac.com

St. Louis (Missouri & Southern Illinois)
Contact: Pat Burrell-Standley waxwing@socket.net

Tri-State Botanical Artists of NYBG
Contact: Susan Sapanara ssapanara@gmail.com
Jeanne Reiner reinerJ@hotmail.com
 
Utah Botanical Artists
Contact: Mary Jo Tedesco Utahbotanicalartists@gmail.com

 

Interested in forming a Chapter or Artist Circle?  Contact chapterliaison@asba-art.org .

  • Paeonia Peony BudsWatercolor on paper© 2018 Nancy Rainville
  • Populus tremulaEuropean AspenWatercolor on paper©2018 Svetlana Lanse